

CONTACT Scott Johnson Executive Secretary Iowa FFA Association scott.johnson@iowaffa.com 515-965-7376 www.iowaffa.com

News Release

2018 IOWA FFA TREASURER'S BOOK CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

90th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Treasurer's Book Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 23, 2018. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the Wapsie Valley FFA Chapter at Fairbank. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Ms. Ellen Doese.The second place chapter for the event was the East Sac FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Ben Wise and Ms. Larissa Rupnow.

The Treasurer's Book requires the Chapter Treasurer to keep complete and accurate records of the chapter's financial activities. Chapter Treasurers must include the chapter FFA roster, meeting financial reports, chapter inventory lists, and the chapter budget. The Iowa FFA Treasurer's Book CDE was made possible with support from U.S. Army ROTC through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Treasurer's Book CDE are listed below.

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 15,300 student members as part of 235 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Jacob Joerger	Fairbank	Gold
2	Alex Gerdes and Eric Mentzer	Lake View	Gold
3	Kayla Beyer	Pella	Gold
4	Mariah Teeling and Heather Tegtmeier	Sumner	Gold
5	Curtis Clark	Albia	Gold
	Emma Sailor	DeWitt	Silver

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Ben Quade	Manson	Silver
Lauren Carleton	Mediapolis	Silver
Lukas Bucknell	Nashua	Silver
Mateya Peters	Griswold	Bronze
Josie Sargent	Guthrie Center	Bronze
Malaise Runyan	Webster City	Bronze